

February 26, 2024

To: Kevin Hays and FACAP Members

Subject: Nominations Committee Report on 2024 Officers and Directors

The announcement to the FACAP membership opening the nomination process for Officers and Directors of FACAP for 2024 was posted to the FACAP website on January 29, 2024. The nominating period closed on February 21, 2024. The current VP automatically assumes the 2024 Presidency. Therefore, nominations for the VP, Secretary, Treasurer and nine Directors were being sought. Past President Kevin Hays will fill the tenth Director position for 2024.

During the nominating process, I, along with my dedicated committee members David Cheers and Matt Legler, received and considered nominations for the positions of Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and nine Director positions.

Specifically, as required by the Bylaws, the Nomination Committee's slate of 2024 Officers and Board of Directors to be presented to the membership at the seminar at the Fire College on February 28, 2024, appear below, subject to approval via final vote by the general membership at the Seminar on February 28, 2024.

President: William Collum, Esq., Butler Weihmuller Katz Craig LLP

Vice-President: Greg Gilkey, Tower Hill Insurance Co. Secretary: Aimee Nocero, Esq., Neilson & Associates, P.A.

Treasurer: Stephanie Griffin, Florida Family

Directors:

Kevin B. Hays, Kevin B. Hays Fire Consulting (Past President)
Lt. Mike Adams, Miami-Dade Fire Rescue
Marie Atkinson, Heritage Property & Casualty Insurance Co.
Kyle Herbert, Olympus Insurance Co.
Captain Paul Patterson, DFS-DIFS-BFAEI
Harvey S. Meshel, HSM Consulting, Inc.
Josh Plummer, Jack Ward Fire Consultants
Captain Joseph Pietrafesa, DFS-DIFS-BFAEI
Joss Bass, DFS-DIFS-BFAEI
Jake Miller, Tarpon Springs PD

Respectfully submitted,

Joseph D. Steadman, FACAP Nominations Committee Chair