top of page


The Florida Advisory Committee on Arson Prevention, in its efforts to recognize those individuals whose commitment, dedication, and service have made a difference in the battle against ARSON in Florida, created and sponsors three different Special Achievement Awards.

These individuals, having been recognized by their co-workers or fellow FACAP members for their efforts, are nominated for the awards. Only after a detailed review of their acts and contributions does the FACAP Board determine if that individual’s actions and merits warrant the special recognition as a recipient of our highest awards.

FACAP's Special Achievement Awards are:

Ed Meshalko Distinguished Service Award

FACAP Public Investigator of the Year Award

FACAP Private Investigator of the Year Award

FACAP Lifetime Membership Award

FACAP Past Presidents

Click on Awards to view receipients and more information.

Recent Award Recipients 

bottom of page